Morning!

Hey babes,

I like to start my day with a good breakfast full of energy and today I thought it was time to make some oatmeal! It has been a while I’ve eaten that because I’m getting more and more addicted to yoghurt and granola hehe πŸ˜‰

Usually I take 40-50 grams of oats and add 200 mL of milk to it. You can choose which milk you take: I prefer almond milk (unsweetened from Alpro Soya), but today I went for low fat milk. It gives a whole other taste to your oatmeal so you can try different kinds of milk and see what you like the most!

During the preparation I like to add some cinnamon because it gives you that sweet flavour in your oatmealbowl and I like it sweet πŸ™‚ but that isn’t necessary! When everything is ready, you can choose if you add toppings to your bowl. I always use chia seeds (I ran out of them yesterday so today they aren’t on it 😦 ) , sesame seeds, linseed and some puffed quinoa! You can buy it like that in store so you don’t have to prepare the puffed quinoa yourself πŸ˜‰ I like to eat some red fruit together with oatmeal, but offcourse you can just use it as topping also, but I don’t like it that much..

And not to forget: green tea!! I can’t start my day without a cup of green tea. It’s delicious and also very healthy. It boosts your metabolism so if you drink a couple of cups a day, your metabolism will eventually work harder and that’s a good thing, isn’t it ladies? πŸ˜‰
PS: if you click on the pictures, you can see them bigger..

Hope you like it!

Love,
Elisa

Leave a Reply

