Food coma

14194206_1523011797724776_1404524989_n14159102_1523011691058120_515588513_n14137821_1523011701058119_648226099_nHello babes!

Yesterday I’d planned a chill day because the weekend didn’t contain that much of sleep but my friend Indra changed that plan in half an hour haha 😉 Yesterday she had her last exam so she wanted to celebrate by having dinner with her mom and she asked if I wanted to go with them. I love food and I love their company so why should I say no!

We went to a restaurant not that far from where I live: Afspanning De Lekkerbek in Waasmunster. The restaurant itself is really beautiful and the food they serve is outstanding! First we had some drinks before dinner: Aperol Spritz and Gin Tonic! Always works 😉

Like you may already know, I’m a girl that actually can eat… a lot.. and so is my friend so first we had an entree: salmon with some onion and parsley, served with toast. Lovely!
Afterwards Indra and I had the same: shrimp in a creamy tomato oyster sauce and some pasta with pesto underneath. You should just go to this restaurant to try this dish!!! Fingerlicking good 😉 Indra’s mom had mussels with french fries. I had way too much to eat but still we had some dessert haha.. woepsie! Moelleux au chocolat with some red berry coulis and vanilla ice cream. Always room left for dessert!

I guess today I’ll have a detox/healthy day haha!

Love,
Elisa

Leave a Reply

